## CC BASINGSTOKE HILL CLIMB RESULT



## Holybourne Hill (Brockham Hill Lane) Sunday 13 September 2020

Thank you all for entering and riding the CC Basingstoke hill climb. I hope you all had a good morning and enjoyed the race (in so much as you can enjoy that type of effort!).

I would like to thank you all for taking so much care with social distancing and ensuring the event presented a positive image to the local community.

Congratulations to all the prize winners. There were some incredible times up the hill and some of the categories were very close. Both the men's and women's winners set massive course records - the Strava segments on the climb are now totally ruined for casual riders!

I hope you all have a happy and safe rest of the year, and look forward to seeing you again in September 2021.

With best wishes

Matt and the CCB

## **Awards**

Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : 2 <sup>nd</sup> : 3 <sup>rd</sup> :	Andrew Feather (HuntBikeWheels.com) Frazier Carr (Spirit Tifosi RT) George Spooner (Cambridge University CC)	3:21.4 3:34.2 3:34.9	£25 £20 £15
Ladies 1st: 2nd: 3rd:	Alice Lethbridge (Drag2Zero)	4:22.0	£25
	Bexy Dew (Army CU)	4:22.4	£20
	Bithja Jones (Pankhurst Cycles)	4:23.5	£15
1st Junior:	Felix Tuck (VC Meudon) Finlay Hawker (VC de Londres) Richard Cartland (HuntBikeWheels.com) Michael Naulls (VC Venta)	3:57.2	£15
1st Juv:		3:54.8	£15
1st V40:		3:46.9	£15
1st V50+:		4:47.0	£15

With thanks to the members and friends of Cycle Club Basingstoke

Pos	Name		Club/Team	Time		M/F	Cat
1	Andrew	Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	03:21.	4	М	
2	Frazier	Carr	Spirit Tifosi RT	03:34.	2	М	
3	George	Spooner	Cambridge University CC	03:34.	9	М	
4	Jack	O'Brien	Parlay CC	03:36.	4	М	
5	Ellis	Pullinger	Rugby Velo	03:39.	9	М	
6	Oliver	Hurdle	University of Southampton RC	03:41.	5	М	
7	Tom	Townsend	Vredestein Basso	03:41.	8	М	
8	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	03:46.	9	М	V40
9	David	Ross	LFGSS CC	03:47.	7	М	
10	Otto	Rutter	Abingdon Race Team	03:48.	1	М	
10	Matthew	Ferguson	Redhill CC	03:48.	1	М	
12	Mark	Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	03:48.	2	М	V40
13	Finlay	Hawker	VC de Londres	03:54.	8	М	Juv
14	Felix	Tuck	V C Meudon	03:57.	2	М	Jun
15	Tom	Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	03:58.	1	М	
16	Connah	Towers	Army Cycling	04:00.	3	М	
17	Rowan	Horner	Velo Club St Raphael	04:03.	2	М	V40
18	Ryan	Oldam	Reading CC	04:03.	9	М	
19	Joseph	Adlam-Cook	Hillingdon Slipstreamers	04:07.	2	М	Jun
20	Luke	Walton	North Hampshire RC	04:09.	4	М	
21	James	Scrivener	Vector Cycling Race Team	04:12.	9	М	
22	Thomas	Caine	North Hampshire RC	04:13.	5	М	Jun
23	Oscar	Clark	Vision Innovative Leisure Racing Team	04:14.	2	М	Jun
24	Tom	Haines	East London Velo	04:15.	5	М	V40
25	Jack	Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	04:16.	6	М	Jun
26	Ben	Elliot	Redhill CC	04:16.	7	М	Jun
27	Alice	Lethbridge	DRAG2ZERO	04:22.	0	F	
28	Bexy	Dew	Army Cycling	04:22.	4	F	
29	Bithja	Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	04:23.	5	F	V40
30	George	Mahon	Poole Whs	04:32.	3	М	Juv
31	Gary	Keen	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	04:34.	9	М	
32	Rui	Simpson	University of Southampton RC	04:39.	5	М	
33	Edward	Charles	WORX Factory Racing	04:44.	2	М	Juv
34	Michael	Naulls	Velo Club Venta	04:47.	0	М	V50
35	Colin	Bezant	Cycle Club Basingstoke	04:47.	5	М	V50
36	Vicky	Gill	DRAG2ZERO	04:50.	6	F	V40
37	Harriet	Hernando	Vision Innovative Leisure Racing Team	04:56.	1	F	
38	Stephen	Ley	London Velo Cafe CC	04:59.	8	М	V40
39	Henrietta	Aitken	Rapha Cycling Club	05:01.	0	F	
40	Rachel	Przybylski	Charlotteville Cycling Club	05:19.	7	F	
41	Louise	Ireland	Cambridge CC	05:20.	9	F	
42	Cliodhna	Kennedy	Reading CC	06:05.	8	F	
43	Lauren	Charles	Charlotteville Cycling Club	06:27.	0	F	Juv

DNS: Nos 19 (A), 28 (A), 29.